no place is a safe place

In the last 48 hours, my workplace has seen 2 separate incidences of theft. That’s not so shocking until I tell you this:

I work at my church.

Two different women, in the last 2 days have had their purse’s stolen. One – right out from under her desk. (She’s the senior admin assistant) The other, had her car window busted into and her purse was stolen out of her vehicle. (She’s a teacher at our Thursday homeschool co-op program) I believe the latter of the 2 has it a smidge worse as she has to have a window repaired and do everything necessary to close up and re-open her life.

I know I shouldn’t be, but I’m shocked. Ordinarily, I have very little faith in people to do the right thing, but come on, the church? Take your criminal activity elsewhere people!

2 Responses to “no place is a safe place”


  1. 1 Juanita's Mom October 2, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    Time to use the old teacher trick: lock your purse IN your desk!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


