i should start charging

On Tuesday, I received a call from my very good friend SaintRAV requesting my personal shopping expertise. (I’ve decided to call it expertise, since 2 people call on me as their fashion guru. Plus myself. And I like the way I dress me, too)

He asked that I take him shopping, but also to come take a look at his closet first, just to see what he had to work with. There is the potential that SainRAV will be leaving our tiny state to go take a big job at his company’s HQ in Columbus, Ohio. And, he has meetings with them all next week and needed some of my fashion guruness. (I really just like the word guru, I think) So, last night was the big night.

As soon as I got off of work, I made my way to his place where we started the closet raid.

Do you remember that show on that network where they would go into people’s closets and put together outfits that they didn’t even realize they had? Clearly I don’t either, I mean I can’t remember the name or network or anything. But it was a show. And I saw it once or twice.

I’m that show! Now, I will say this. SaintRAV is, and has the potential to be, a great dresser. He had some excellent pieces in his closet, all of which we turned into some great outfits for his time in Columbus next week. We didn’t need to purchase one thing. Amazing, huh? I’m thinking I may need to do the same thing for myself at some point. I am, after all, one of those women who is always saying that she has nothing to wear, and yet my closet and dressers (yes, dressers plural) are always filled to capacity.

Anyway, enough about me.

So SaintRAV is all set for next week. We even wrote down which outfits were for which days, so he wouldn’t forget. (which he immediately transferred into his new iPhone as he can’t be bothered to carry paper around anymore) While we were sitting there he mentioned how this must be how people in Hollywood feel. They certainly don’t plan out their own outfits (except for MaryKate Olsen who is in serious need of my professional help) for the week, do they?

I need to start making some money off of my business!

1 Response to “i should start charging”


  1. 1 Juanita's Mom September 19, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    Raid my closet next please!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 4 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


