just call me hannibal

One of my most favorite parts about my job, is that during this time of year, at any point in any day, there could be upwards of 10 or so toddlers running around the office. Seriously.

I love their little voices, their cuddly hugs and big smiles. It definitely makes a poopy day not so poopy. Yesterday was one of those days. “Juanita’s Mom” over at The Adventures of Hiccup and Wink is in the office a little more frequently now that little guy has started preschool. I just love my visits with them, however short they may be at times.

Yesterday I was holding little gal and tickling her when she flashed her huge smile and adorable dimples. I just couldn’t stand it! “You are so cute, I could just eat you!” I said.

“No Mrs. Angert!” came the protests from little guy, “Little gal is not food, she’s people!”.

4 Responses to “just call me hannibal”


  1. 1 johanna September 12, 2008 at 11:07 am

    I saw your photo on Ellen’s blog! Too cute!

  2. 2 lifelemons September 12, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    LOL! They are two cute little “peoples”!

  3. 3 Juanita's Mom September 14, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    It’s okay – I want to eat them sometimes too!

  4. 4 DDTM September 16, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    In a comment only R will get – Soylent Green is people! People!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


