in denial

In about 2 hours I will be leaving to pick up my husband from the airport.

My husband who is deployed, but coming home for a glorious 11-day leave. I just can’t believe it. In fact, I still kind of don’t. I mean, he’s be gone since January. I could be wrong, but I think there’s always a part of you that doesn’t ever expect to see them again. Not in the morbid, “He’s going to DIE” sense (well, maybe a little of that, too) but more in the, “I haven’t seen him in so long, surely I will go the rest of my life without seeing him” sense. Make sense? I didn’t think so.

We’ll be heading right down to the beach house (In Cape Charles, VA!) of some friends at the church who have so graciously lent it to us for the week. Free. Of. Charge. Then, for his second and last weekend here, we’re attempting to spend one day with his family, and one day with mine. Then, it’s back to the desert for 2 and a half more months. No biggy.

I just can’t believe he’s actually coming home.

4 Responses to “in denial”


  1. 1 R. August 14, 2008 at 11:33 am

    This is very cool. I had no idea that he would be home. Will you be in church any Sunday while he is in town? Would love to see him as well.

  2. 2 lifelemons August 14, 2008 at 11:47 am

    I am so excited for you! I can’t wait until he is finally home for good!

  3. 3 DDTM August 14, 2008 at 11:53 am

    Yay for you!

  4. 4 workingirl August 19, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    ahhh! i am so excited that luke is home for a while, even if i don’t get to see him. enjoy every moment :)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


