if you give a cockroach steroids

I’m back.

Swollen knee, semi-tanned skin and all.

I absolutely had the time of my life. God is just so incredible how he sneaks little blessings into your life.

I could give you a play-by-play of the trip, but honestly, I’m a smidge tired (read: completely exhausted), and I really don’t feel as if I would do it justice. Our days were so filled with different activities and I learned an incredible amount from people who I certainly didn’t expect to learn much from.

I will tell you this: the cockroaches in the DR are taking advice from the Sammy Sosa’s of the world. There was some serious ‘roid usage on their part, that’s all I’m saying.

I will leave you with a few photos though, because that’s always fun.

3 Responses to “if you give a cockroach steroids”


  1. 1 workingirl July 28, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    ew, i give you props for dealing with those roaches…i definitely don’t do bugs. glad you’re back safe and sound and had an awesome time!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


