the one with the update

I’m sorry. I know, I’ve disappeared off the face of the planet and all 2 of you are devastated. This is what has been happening in my life since the last post:

-The previously mentioned puppy is now 25 pounds. When we got him, he was 15 pounds. At this rate, I believe we’ve got a grizzly bear on our hands instead of a dog.

– Italy is expensive.

-Husband is still deployed. No new news there!

– Italy is expensive.

– I bought the CUTEST dress for DDTM’s (a regular commenter) wedding this Saturday.

and these shoes to go with it:

Which were suggested to me by the very helpful gay manager of the store. Because of this shopping trip, I have come to the conclusion that gay men are the best shopping companions for the following reasons:

                   1. Since they’re gay, they won’t try to dress you all scantily clad – they genuinely want you to look your best

                   2. Women tend to be catty and competitive, therefore they may not want you to look your best.

Either way, he was very helpful in finding a cute clutch and accessories that would go with said dress.

– Italy is expensive.

– Someone at work hates me. Seriously. I came into work on Tuesday and this person had taken the time to turn all of my pictures upside down in their respective frames. Not an easy feat, as I have 5 different picture frames on my desk. Also, this morning I came in and someone had removed the monitor cable from my monitor and put it in our conference room. We’re actually pretty sure we know who that was, but the jury is still out on the picture frame culprit.

– Italy is expensive.

– Some pretty big life-decisions are coming up for husband and I that are contingent upon other things falling into place. Like my sister-in-law, I would like to take a tiny peek into the future.

– Italy is expensive.

-June is a busy month in which I have 2 weddings, 2 gradutation parties, 1 graduation ceremony, Separation Day, (believe it or not, this is practiacally a holiday in Delaware. We celebrate our separation from Pennsylvania. As in, we used to be one state. If you didn’t know this, study your American History again please) and 3 different house-sitting jobs. At least July will be here before I know it.

– Italy is expensive.

– I need about $750 more in order to fund my missions trip to the Dominican Republic which is coming up in July and I’m starting to get nervous. Any takers?

– Italy is expensive.

-I think I need bifocals. My vision gets super-blurry every time I sit in front of the computer, but long-distance is fine (I wear contacts).

– Italy is expensive.

– I may, in the next year and a half, move to Kentucky to live for 5 months. More on that later.

– Italy is expensive. In case you didn’t know. Almost everyone has backed out of this trip, but we’re still going. According to a friend of mine “You and hubby will have spent a year apart, you don’t have kids or a house, spend the flippin’ money to see each other. This is once in a lifetime.” So, we’re listening.

I hope that you feel sufficiently updated. Now, leave me alone.

5 Responses to “the one with the update”


  1. 1 R. June 6, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    Ok, can you bring the girl who is wearing the dress in the picture to the wedding with you? I think she needs to meet me.

  2. 2 Robyn June 6, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Thanks for the official update! I think your wedding outfit is fabulous, especially the rockin’ shoes! “M” would love those! Oh and a heads up on the blurry vision with computer use-take it from me an “eye” person-frequent “look away” breaks (like every 15-20min.) and lots of artificial tears!!!!

  3. 3 girlymama June 7, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    italy is expensive. check.

    picture frame idea – hilarious. will try that one out on my brother…

    june is busy. oh, yes. every year it gets busier.

  4. 4 Joe Pulcinella June 17, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    Won’t you be like 7 feet tall in those shoes?

  5. 5 dcrmom June 28, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Those clothes are CUTE! Do we get to see a picture?

    I hope everything’s okay with you. Your posting is unusually sporadic. :-)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


