hey! come back here with my webcam!

Since November, I’ve had a webcam for a husband.

I feel bad complaining, because if you think back, even 10-ish years ago, this never would have been a possibility for deployed men and their families.

However, it is now, and so I’m spoiled. No use mincing words around here.

I’ve been able to webcam with my husband once every 1-2 weeks. It’s been nice enough; it certainly isn’t what I actually want or need, but it’ll have to do for now I suppose.

So now, my husband is being sent to another location where he won’t have Internet access. For. Three. Weeks. I’m sure you think I’m just being silly. I have done this before you know. He was gone for almost 7 months during the year before we got married and I was only able to talk to him on the phone a couple of times during that particular training period.

It’s different now, though. He’s not in the country. We’re married this time. (which brings into play a whole new way of becoming closer to one another) I love him more. And on and on the list goes. I’m comfortable with my webcam-husband. It’s the only piece I have left and now they’re taking that away from me!

Oh the humanity!

2 Responses to “hey! come back here with my webcam!”


  1. 1 girlymama May 13, 2008 at 9:33 am

    oh poo. the army certainly has been sucking recently.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


