higgledy piggledy

I could really make ENTIRE posts out of the following points, but I’ve decided to summarize here. For your sake. Aren’t I kind?

1. So, what was THE NEWS? Well, I’m glad you asked. Long ago in a land far away…..ok kidding, I just figured I’d never actually be able to start a real story off with that, so I figured I’d attempt in here.  Anyway, the news. I used to work at the Men’s Wearhouse. I made lots of friends when I worked there, and really developed some close bonds with some of the guys. One guy in particular was one of the assistant managers who couldn’t have been more of an opposite of mine as a very staunch atheist and a very liberal democrat. So we always had very interesting, and on some occasions, heated discussions about faith, religion, politics and the like. But I spent a lot of time sharing my faith with this man who was very open to everything I had to say and in spite of the fact that we always disagreed with one another, there isn’t another person in this world with whom I enjoyed such discussions. We really got down to the nitty gritty of things and remained good friends up until the moment I resigned, after which we lost touch. So, when “former youth leader” went in to the Men’s Wearhouse to rent the tuxes for his wedding, guess who waited on him? Yup, you guessed it, my former assistant manager who told “former youth leader to “…..tell Fancythis she was right…..” and has since converted to Christianity. (as an aside, I really hate that phrase, it makes us sound cult-like, which we’re not, and so cold and impersonal, which we’re not. But you know, semantics are funny like that) I was just tickled pink and needless to say, in awe of the way God works sometimes.

2. I purchased yet another dress, (which, incidentally, I am not able to show you because apparently, The Limited doesn’t allow you to browse their collections on-line!) this one to wear for the wedding I have coming up in June (it’s SO far away! However will I wait that long?!) It’s GORGEOUS! It’s a black strapless with big white flowers. LOVELY! And I bought these shoes to go with it. And this clutch. With this a really pretty necklace (which I also can’t find a picture of) that brings it all together. Fabulous!

3. I’m thinking of re-vamping the ol’ blog. DCRMom has just started her own “business” “Beautifying the Blogosphere”(not the name of the business, just her tagline) and I’m thinking of giving her a shot at mine! I might even change the name of my blog. Imagine that!

That’s really all. I think there was more in my head when I started this post, but after frantically searching for links to my new ensemble I’ve plum forgot most of what I set out to do.

Oh well, you can’t win ’em all!

5 Responses to “higgledy piggledy”


  1. 1 girlymama March 17, 2008 at 9:57 am

    i can’t wait for dcrmom to do my blog!!

    isn’t it neat how you never know where those seemingly fruitless conversations about religion will lead!?!? what a great story!!

  2. 2 DDTM March 17, 2008 at 10:39 am

    1) “Tell Fancythis she was right” is a phrase that will have far reaching consequences for us all. I’m just sayin’

    2) _YOU_ think June is far away? What are you, full of the crazy?!?!?!?!?!?!!!! Stupid “former youth leader”. I want to get married on Saturday!

  3. 3 fancythis March 17, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    ddtm, whenever thinking about “former youth leader” getting married before you brings bad thoughts about him, just think:
    You’re former youth was married before you!

    Maybe then you won’t be so “mad”!

    ;)

  4. 4 DDTM March 18, 2008 at 9:06 am

    maybe i’ll just beat my former youth with a stick.

  5. 5 dcrmom March 22, 2008 at 3:19 am

    That story is AMAZING. I have never had that experience with anyone, and I long for it. What an awesome testimony to God’s goodness!

    And we need to see a picture of you in your new dress! :-) Or is that the one that you mention in the newest post that didn’t work out? Stink.

    And thanks for the shoutout! :-)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


