gettin’ my chubby rear (and other parts) into shape

Ok, first things first.

I do not think I’m fat.

But I am not happy with how I look. Below the neck. I don’t think I got such a rotten deal from the neck up. Okay, I know I didn’t get a rotten deal from the neck up. That is not conceit, it’s just the facts man.

Anyway, my BIGGEST goal while hubby is gone is to get into hawt body shape. (please note the intensity)

I feel that since he’ll be gone for so long, he deserves the hotness upon his return. Here’s the conclusion that I’ve come to, I cannot be unrealistic. If I’m unrealistic, I’ll never acheive my goals. I know what I’m capable of. And so, with the combination of a fabulous diet and some semi-strenuous workouts (designed by my brother Jake, who at the age of 17 has a sick body) I want to look like this:

I know this isn’t the greatest picture, but it was the only one I could find of her with clothes on. Ahem.

Anyway, why I picked Jessica Biel:

-She’s tall (5’7″ to my 5’9 1/2″)
-She’s not a bean pole
-We have sort of the same build width-wise

That’s it so far.

So myself and some women at my church are going to be meeting every Thursday (morning, during work hours!) to report our weekly progress.

But wait, there’s more!

I’m going to be reporting to you every week as well, and once a month, I’ll post a picture! How’s that for dedication?! So, without further ado, here are my stats:

Height: 5’10” (we’ll just round up)

Weight: 180.5 (lbs)

Goal: 145 (lbs)

Current pictures: (UGH)

fatty-001.jpgfatty-002.jpgfatty-003.jpg

Here goes nuthin’!

4 Responses to “gettin’ my chubby rear (and other parts) into shape”


  1. 1 girlymama February 26, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    you go, girl! i’ll be joinin’ in that weight loss thang as soon as junior here decides to make an appearance ;-)

    and THANK YOU for pointing out that just because you are unhappy with your, uhh, current weight distribution it does not mean that you are considering yourself fat and/or fishing for compliments. I get so sick of people saying, “you don’t need to diet/exercise/etc” when I just mention that i feel like i need to firm up a bit. everybody’s body is different and unless you’re actually jessica biel, there is probably room for improvement! Good luck!!!!

  2. 3 Juanita's Mom February 28, 2008 at 8:44 pm

    You go girl! You are super cute – even in your “before” weight loss pictures – cute cute cuteness! I just love ya!

  3. 4 Tom May 18, 2009 at 6:33 am

    You are seriously cute – and what a body! If you feel that you need to “firm up” a bit and/or lose a bit then that is fine. But you DO need to know that you have an amazingly sexy body right now.

    Just seen that these pics are over a year old – how has it gone?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


