cake

I’ve decided that there are lots of people in my life opening there own businesses.

My mom’s cousin (which would make her my 1st cousin once removed? 2nd cousin?) just opened her own dessert business called Cake.

Her stuff is awesome!

I’ve been to 2 of her open houses to date, and let me tell ya, I’d better avoid going to any more if I want to keep my fabulous figure!

Anyway, you should go check her out because she’s super-talented!

She made the lamb cookies we had at Lemon’s shower last weekend and not only did they look fabulous, but they tasted great too!

And, not that this really matters in terms of how good she is, but her business colors were inspired by my wedding colors – pink & brown!

How fun!

Now, go buy something.

2 Responses to “cake”


  1. 1 lifelemons February 13, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    The lamb cookies are absolutley adorable! I am trying to think of some way to preserve one forever…’cause I’m crazy like that.

  2. 2 Juanita's Mom February 13, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    Heard you got another “personal shopper” gig tonight… have fun! Maybe don’t let your shoppee get their ears pierced though (hehe) and don’t wear yourself out too much, I need you more then anyone in the whole world so I don’t want you to burn out before my next appointment! (ps have you figured out my what my blog-message-name means yet?) – Ellen


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


