the lone ranger

Not much has been happening with me over the last few days.

I’ve been stuck at home with 5-ish other sick people.

We’re all about sharing here at my parent’s house.

My sister had it first. Bad headache, queasy stomach, clogged head, fever. So we quarantined her to the den which is on the far side of my parent’s house.

Then, my brother Jacob got it. He and my sister are twins, and this really is the only explanation we can come up with as to how he got it. Surprisingly, out of all of us (kids), they come into contact with each other far less than the rest of us. It’s not that they don’t like each other, they just have different stuff goin’ on.

Then, me and my brother Zach got it at the same time, around Monday into Tuesday. Then, my dad got it. Yesterday, my mom got it.

If you’ve been counting, that’s 6 people total who have the plague.

“Six?” you say “Aren’t there seven people in your family.”

Yes there are. Ben is the only one who hasn’t gotten it yet.

Let’s see how much longer he can hold out……

2 Responses to “the lone ranger”


  1. 1 lifelemons February 7, 2008 at 9:26 am

    That is lame, I just got over it so maybe I should keep away from all of you plague spreaders!

    Hope you feel better soon!

  2. 2 DDTM February 7, 2008 at 10:57 am

    Isn’t Ben an alien? Maybe he can resist your human plague virus.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


