discretion is key

Isn’t the whole point of a blog to write?

One would think, were one not monitored and have the fear that one would burn bridges.

Sometimes I just want to scream out –

You shouldn’t be doing what you do!

You make me so angry, I could spit!

Stop treating me that way!

But you see,I can’t because then they’ll know and it will become this big to-do.

See, I’m very non-confrontational.

I put on a big front; wear my stern face, but in reality, I’m as soft and sweet as a freshly baked browny. Not to mention somewhat flaky. (If baked properly. The browny, not me, it’s a metaphor!)

I hate this about myself, because being non-confrontational is intertwined with being as slow as slow can be when being confronted. I think of all the things I would have loved to say about an hour after I’m confronted at which point they are absolutely useless and irrelevant to that confrontation. I know that most people are like this, but there are times when I feel as if I’m the only one who is this way. 

It also seems that the one person with whom I’m able to hold my own against in a verbal fist-fight is my husband, and then I usually say something that I later regret which makes the skill of being quick-minded seem like a curse.

But then, of course, it would be completely useful when you really did need it.

And it’s never there.

1 Response to “discretion is key”


  1. 1 lifelemons January 10, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Discretion IS key! I feel the same way as you most of the time. :(


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


