hey! don’t we know her?

Yeah, it’s me, Fancythis.

I know, I know. You’ve all been wondering, worriedly biting your nails waiting for my return.

And I’ve been nothing but a dissapointment.

The long and short of it?

My husband was deployed, and there’s just something about that life-altering event that re-prioritizes what you do on a daily basis. I gotta be honest, blogging wasn’t even on the radar. In fact, it was so far off the radar that when I finally picked my sorry rear out of my state of “Whoa is me!!”, I still didn’t want to blog.

Now, I do.

Funny how it works, no?

I don’t know where to start really. This is like that awkward first date moment when both people just sit and stare at one another until someone mutters, “So….this is nice.” Which leads to a “Oh, we’ve decided just to be friends.” moment with your mother, who tries to hook you up with every man she meets, because will you just get married and move out of her house already?!?!?!

Anyway!

Y’all know this is just my favorite time of year, and this time, my husband isn’t here to reign in my spending. Which is just great for all of you! (who know me, that is. heck, if you’re nice enough to me, I just might buy you a present anyway!)

Retail therapy is legitimate therapy people. Why, I couldn’t imagine a better way to fill the void! You want that Tiffany’s necklace, SIL?* Got it! A new house, best friend?* Done! All of your school loans paid off, Em?* It’s on me! Seriously, I’m on a roll! This shopping stuff is great!

In other completely unrelated news……

I “met” another person who reads my blog. It’s funny how you find these things out. Her method? Laughter (Hi Lynne!)

As she walked by me: (chuckling) “I’m a closet blog reader of yours.”

NO!!!!

Now I have to go through and clean it up again!(kidding)

So, now that you all know I’m alive, you can start celebrating Christmas in full force. I know the sadness was too overwhelming until now.

*Please do not really expect this from me on Christmas

3 Responses to “hey! don’t we know her?”


  1. 1 lifelemons December 19, 2007 at 12:49 pm

    YAY, the blog is re-visited! I don’t want to say the blog is alive lest you abondon us all for another month.

    Happy B-Day!

  2. 2 Lynne December 19, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    Well I guess I can comment now that you know I read, huh? Glad you’re back to blogging — it makes me giggle!

  3. 3 DDTM December 19, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    1) Happy Birthday
    2) Hope you’re feeling better
    3) I just want to see you’re smiling face at Christmastime, I don’t need stuff. (Unless you want to do what you did last year https://sunnysideoflife.wordpress.com/2007/01/02/the-best-things-in-life-really-cost-money/ and get me an XBOX)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 2 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


