a bun in the oven

No, not me.

Wouldn’t that suck if some you (who I know in my real life) found out this way? How terrible!

Everyone else has one though. A bun in the oven I mean. Seriously, if I count on my hands how many people I know who have a baby on the way, or have just had one in the last month, I make it almost to the end of my second hand!

Ugh.

I say ugh not because I’m disturbed by the baby boom (I enjoy it, actually) but because I’m not participating in it.

I guess I just want to know that if I did get pregnant “accidently” (I use quotes because I don’t believe in accidents) that it wouldn’t be a fatherless child for the first few months (or years, as the army owns my husband for the next 6) of its life.

I know that there’s always the urge when other women around you are pregnant, but I’ve known that I wanted to be a mom since I got my first younger sibling at the ripe old age of 1 year and 11 months. For real. I love kids.

For now I’ll just have to be satisfied with the babies that will surround me inΒ the coming months. Although, I know I won’t be truly satisfied because it’ll just be second best to one of my own.

I sound like such an ingrate. I hate feeling this way because I couldn’t be happier for (some of) the people who I know are pregnant.

You know that little saying that other people’s kids are always better because you get to give them back at the end of the day?

That’s not me. I would love to keep them.

Those of you who I babysit for are probably re-thinking your decision now, huh?

3 Responses to “a bun in the oven”


  1. 1 girlymama November 5, 2007 at 7:47 am

    I am NOT!! You can have them ANY TIME YOU WANT! How ’bout next week?

    ;-)

  2. 2 lifelemons November 5, 2007 at 10:38 am

    I don’t know if I can trust HR around you! You might kidnap her! HAHA!

    Just Kidding!

    Seriously, I really, really, really wish that you were also pregnant right now! Clearly your man is going to ruin my dream of us being pregnant together, darn him and his civil duties and what not. ;)

  3. 3 Em December 12, 2007 at 10:30 pm

    Don’t you wanna be pregnant with me too?? ;-)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


