2 birds, 1 post

Ok, so I was tagged by SIL and Best Friend for 2 different memes. And, since I don’t want (or need) the meme gods frowning upon me, I suspect I had better give in.

Clothing Pet Peeves

1.Writing on the rear – my first question, what parent allows their child (teen, toddler, infant, whatever) attract attention to a place that is, for all intents and purposes, “sexual” why? Yes, I know you’re response, “They’re going to look anyway” my answer? Don’t give them a reason to.

2. Belly Shirts – Step out of the 90’s will you please? And lets not discuss that you really have no business wearing that belly shirt, but even if you did, Could you be more trailer trash?

3. Fishnet Stockings – It is not halloween and you are not a hooker (I hope) so put them away.

4. Super-High-Wasted-Pants – I know they’re coming back in but I’d like to turn them around and give them the boot. The only thing they accentuate are your hips, and really, they don’t need any help if you’re a woman.

5. Clothing that “Ages” – Last time I checked, toddler clothing was for toddlers and so if it says “Juicy”, “Sexy”, “Big Flirt” or any of the like it has no business being on a 2-year-old unless you want them to end up a huge slut.

Name Meme

These are the “official” rules:

  1. Players must list one fact, word, or tidbit that is somehow relevant to their life for each letter of your first or middle name.
  2. When you are tagged you need to write your own post containing your first or middle name game facts, word, or tidbit.
  3. At the end of your post choose one person for each letter of your name to tag.
  4. Don’t forget to leave a comment telling them that they have been tagged, and to read your blog.
  5. If I’ve tagged YOU (see below), please join in on the fun!

I’ll use my middle name-

M – ildly OCD. I have to chew evenly on both sides, I like having even numbers of things. I’m just very symmetrical

A – lways protective. I don’t like anyone or anything bothering or interfering with the ones that I love.

R – ape. Is my BIGGEST fear. I am sometimes afraid to walk up to my third floor apartment alone (mostly at night) because I’m convinced that someone is waiting to jump out at me.

I – mposibly stubborn. Sometimes this is good, other times not so much.

E – ldest of 5 children

 And I tag you if you haven’t already done them! Yay! (That means you Vanessa!)

3 Responses to “2 birds, 1 post”


  1. 1 lifelemons September 13, 2007 at 12:54 pm

    I agree with your clothing pet peeves too!

  2. 2 Red September 14, 2007 at 1:36 pm

    Super high wasted pants are coming back?! YIKES!

  3. 3 dcrmom September 16, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    I totally agree with all the clothing pet peeves!! I wish I’d thought of the writing on the rear when I did this meme. That would have been my #1 as well.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


