you can’t handle an update!

So you want an update huh?

Well, I was all prepared to update you on Tuesday evening after my first day, and then my computer was all “oh no you di’int honey!” and I was all “I did! I have to tell them, they’re all on the edge of their seats waiting to hear from me!” and then my computer was all fizzing out and dying and things.

So I couldn’t.

And now, I’m here at work (on lunch, of course) updating you.

I love it. Seriously. I love my job. I actually feel like I have purpose every day, and I’m accomplishing things. The schedule and every Monday off doesn’t hurt either!

So there it is. Nothing juicy to report.

Sorry!

4 Responses to “you can’t handle an update!”


  1. 1 DDTM August 16, 2007 at 1:35 pm

    1) Grats.
    2) You know this job will slowly take over your life, right? The only way to escape will be to spawn.
    3) No Smithgert is ever touching my computers. You all have the kiss of death.

  2. 2 houkhouse August 17, 2007 at 6:26 am

    You make me laugh – and glad your job is going well!

  3. 3 lifelemons August 17, 2007 at 6:57 am

    YAY! Now if only I had a job that I love!

  4. 4 Annie August 17, 2007 at 8:11 am

    awesome! i’m glad you love it. email me and i’ll send you an invite.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


