good news

*Husband is home, Husband is home, fa lala lala lala!!

Come to think of it, I never mentioned that he was leaving, but he’s actually been gone for three weeks. Aren’t you glad he’s back though?!

*I. (finally.) got. a. JOB. HOORAY!!!!! I’ll be working as a admin assistant/intern (sort of) at my church. A job, people, a job. Aren’t you thrilled? Aren’t you just beside yourself? You should be! I start Tuesday with the most awesome-o schedule ever. Tues-Fri 9-2:30. It’s like God’s telling me that I need to start school with this schedule. I think I got the hint.

* Not so much good news as a you should totally check this out if you’re pregnant, hope to become pregnant, think you’re pregnant, or really, just if you’re a woman. I just bought this book for Lemons, and as I was waiting for her to finish her ….. appointment (ha!) yesterday, I cracked it open for a read. The author is hilariously, brutally honest, and I found myself in denial yesterday reading her words, but laughing about it still. Go ahead, pick it up!

6 Responses to “good news”


  1. 1 girlymama August 11, 2007 at 8:35 am

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    p.s.
    That book is sooo hilarious!

  2. 2 lifelemons August 11, 2007 at 9:19 am

    *Glad the husband is back!

    *Congratualtions on the job I am super excited for you!

    *Thanks again for the book, It is hysterical!

  3. 3 collegegirl August 11, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    yay for getting a job!!!! congrats:)

  4. 4 Rachel Chip August 12, 2007 at 7:17 pm

    ooh, if you have a job at the church, that means I’ll get to see you in there! that will be fun :)

  5. 5 Annie August 16, 2007 at 12:42 pm

    haha! i loved that book. i read it during the first trimester of my 2nd pregnancy and accidentally left it in a hotel room at DisneyWorld. it was hilarious! i may buy it again next time i get pregnant.

  6. 6 Annie August 16, 2007 at 12:42 pm

    oh – and congrats and the job and hubby being home. that’s wonderful news!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 2 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


