because i love them

zach-and-jake.jpg

My brothers. Well, 2 of them anyway. I’m writing this for 2 reasons.

1.) I am super-proud of the one on the right (We call him Jake, you can call him the one on the right). Well, I’m proud of all of my siblings, but the one on the right tore it up today. I’ll explain momentarily.

2.) The one on the left (We call him Zach, see instructions above) asked me to write about him. Again, I’ll explain momentarily.

So, Jake (isn’t he adorable?) plays for his high school football team. When I say he’s really good, I hope that you can look past the big-sister pride and truly believe it. He’s really good. As in, he was bumped from the freshman team last year to varsity this year, good. So every summer after try-outs and conditioning, each team member is “tested” on a number of things:

Timed 40 yard dash
Height and weight
Bench-press
1-mile run

Last year, Jake did the 40 yard dash in a 5.0 (that’s seconds, I can’t even think about run 40 yards in 5 seconds much less do it) he weighed 145 lbs and was about 5’8″, and did the 1 mile run in about 7 minutes. This year, or more specifically, today, Jake ran the 40 yard dash in 4.73 (again, seconds), weighed 179 lbs at 5’11” and did his mile run in about 6.5 minutes.

This might not mean much until I tell you this:

NFL linebackers only have 1/100 of a second on my little brother and he’s 2/100 of a second faster than most NFL linemen. In fact, only 3 people on his entire team are faster than him.

I know, impressive.

So, on to Zach.

Zach’s single ladies. Available. Yours for the taking. If you are between the ages of 17 and 30, and well, local, hit me up and I’ll hook you up.

There, now he can’t say I didn’t try.

8 Responses to “because i love them”


  1. 1 girlymama August 9, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    my sister amy is single…..

  2. 2 dcrmom August 9, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    O my gosh. They look JUST like you!

  3. 3 fancythis August 9, 2007 at 2:44 pm

    girlymama-amy should move to PHILLY!
    dcrmom-we are all clones of one another, it’s kind of strange!

  4. 5 Em August 14, 2007 at 5:35 pm

    Since it was my first post, you should over look that i posted to the wrong entry! lol

  5. 6 Amber August 16, 2007 at 1:15 pm

    Awww…that’s so cute of you to post this about your bros! :o) And I have to say that they’re both pretty cute!!!


  1. 1 i don’t need the lottery, my brother plays football « sunny side of life Trackback on August 12, 2008 at 3:35 pm
  2. 2 if all else fails, i can work for dairy queen « sunny side of life Trackback on September 21, 2010 at 3:51 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 2 weeks ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 3 weeks ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 2 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 3 months ago
  • going for a ride alone in the car.....to the dentist. somehow this isn't as relaxing as i thought it would be. #hatethedentist #whygod 3 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


