the only thing worse than pooping in front of people

As far as embarrassing moments go, I would have to say that I’ve lucked out.

The only time I can remember being truly embarrassed was when Jordan Sianni pulled my pants down in 10th grade gym class. He did this, of course, in front of all of the guys in the class who just happened to be some of the cutest guys in the school. But I’m over it.

A couple of weeks ago, my Aunt and her family came up to visit for the 4th of July. Since I’m the oldest cousin (and, ok, unemployed) I did alot of running the little cousins to and fro and even had them stay the night at my apartment once. Just the girls anyway, boys are icky. In one of my moments of dropping some off back over to my other Aunt’s house, my cousin Natalie approached me with some panties.

“Here” she says. “When I stayed at your parent’s house the other night, I forgot underwear and Andrea let me borrow a pair of hers. Can you give them back to her?”

“Sure, no problem.”

And then I tossed them into the back of my car and forgot about them.

That Saturday, the husband and I had to pick a family friend up from the airport and drop him off to his friend’s house. At some point before we arrived at the airport, Hubs grabs the panties, smirks a little, and asks me what they’re doing in the back of the car.

“Oh, they’re not mine, they’re Andrea’s.”

“What?! What are they doing in here?”

“It’s a long story.”

“Well, we can’t just leave them sitting in the back seat” he said, “Let’s put them…..here.”

And in they went to the glove box. Never to be seen or heard from again. I certainly wasn’t going to remember them.

Every (ish) Wednesday, DDTM, who you’ve seen comment here now and then I’m sure, hosts a “Hanging out with DDTM and Fancythis” night at his house where we get together with some of our youth kid(s) and just get to know them better. Last night was one of those nights.

I was craving a Rita’s Gelati and so I suggested we make the trek up to our local Rita’s so I could get one. I even offered to pay for DDTM and our youth girl who was there just to get them to go with me.

You see where this is going, right?

I did a preliminary check to the inside of my vehicle making absolutely sure there was nothing scandalous that would forever scar this youth girl.

All clear.

We all pile in and I start the drive out of the neighborhood when out of the corner of my eye, I see DDTM opening my glove box. I am not bothered by this because the memory of the panties is long gone, and to me, it is perfectly normal to inspect the vehicle in which you are riding. Then he says-

“LLA (a nickname he gave me) when we get to this stop sign, I have a question for you.”

“Ok” I chuckle, thinking, why not just ask me now?

Then we stopped, and he opened the glove box and I looked over and immediately turned 3 shades of red. Why? I’m still not sure, they’re not even my panties, but I was embarrassed nonetheless.

“Oh those? They’re Andrea’s. Y’see when my Aunt came up from West Virginia a couple of weeks ago……..”

2 Responses to “the only thing worse than pooping in front of people”


  1. 1 lifelemons July 19, 2007 at 6:24 am

    HAHA! That is horrible!!! I think I would have turned fifty shades of red too!

  2. 2 pinkrawkstar July 19, 2007 at 1:24 pm

    HAHAHAHA! I hope you could laugh about that! :-)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


