God likes me better unemployed

This is clear to me now.

I’m not going to try and fight it anymore.

Just call me June Cleaver, ’cause from the looks of it, I’ll be staying home until I get knocked up.

Which, incidentally, is years (do you understand? years) away.

Some of you inquired as to how my job interview went at Lemon’s place of work the other day.

I thought it went ok.

I’ve never actually walked away from a job interview so confused before. Seriously. This is how it went down.

She sat me down and asked me a few question about my work history, what my greatest strengths are, etc. After that, she went on to tell me that should I get turned down for this position I shouldn’t be discouraged because due to the system transition her team is going through right now, she’ll be in the market to hire another 5-10 people and I’m definitely in her top 10 list. She went on to say that in the meantime, I should really look into working for the temp. agency that their company uses because they’re certainly looking for people like me who take their work seriously and they would snatch me up in an instant. She ended the interview with a “You did great, I’ll let you know either way by next Friday!”

Which is 2 days from now, so I won’t have an absolute update until then.

Can you see why I’m so confused?

Most people would walk away from an interview like that figuring that they just didn’t get the job. Part of me thinks that I didn’t.

But the other part of me remembers the environment that I left at Big Monster Company in which they would specifically say things like that to see how you “handle” what can only be assumed is rejection.

So now I don’t know where I stand.

I guess I’ll just have to wait until Friday.

3 Responses to “God likes me better unemployed”


  1. 1 lifelemons July 18, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    I can not stand to wait! She told me the same thing she told you. But she did say if you didn’t get hired this time you would be the FIRST to get hired next time around. The next question is when is next time around!?!?!

  2. 2 girlymama July 18, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    i worked with a temp agency before – it wasn’t so bad!! you’re a people person — you’d do fine :-)

    we’ll keep praying :-)

  3. 3 pinkrawkstar July 19, 2007 at 1:16 pm

    That IS confusing! I hate it when people don’t just SAY things…..I hate that reading between the lines crap!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


