the waiting room

Sometimes, when we pray, God doesn’t say yes, but he doesn’t say no either.

He tells us to wait.

It almost would be better to hear no at those times. “No” provides closure, the end of the issue.

The waiting room is a tough place to be, where it’s hard to trust, hard to have faith.

You weren’t in the waiting room alone.

We were all there with you, praying, sobbing, misunderstanding.

Sometimes, God pulls us out of the waiting room and gives us an answer.

Sometimes its no.

Sometimes, its yes.

For you, it was yes, for you, the wait is over.

And you know what?

In some small way, I feel like God has said yes to me too.

7 Responses to “the waiting room”


  1. 1 lifelemons July 10, 2007 at 7:09 am

    Awww…thanks my bestest! I think this is a conspiracy to make me cry early in the morning!!! I love you!

  2. 2 dcrmom July 10, 2007 at 11:54 am

    Well, that’s cryptic! :-) But beautiful.

  3. 3 girlymama July 10, 2007 at 4:07 pm

    very true – waiting is hard. but god is so good and we can trust in that!

  4. 4 Vanessa July 11, 2007 at 7:32 am

    Okay fancy pants… seriously… you need to turn on word verification for your comments. You have one that has a link for “Indian Sex”. I don’t know what it is… but, it’s weird.

    Wish me luck… I have a job interview this morning!!

    And, what did you get that you wanted?

  5. 5 kirsten July 11, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    I think that is one of the most painful lessons I have had to learn.


  1. 1 A HUGE Blessing! « When Life Hands You Lemons… Trackback on July 11, 2007 at 8:04 pm
  2. 2 i know you all want to know « sunny side of life Trackback on July 11, 2007 at 11:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


