bet you would never guess…..

The answer to my lying post was……

“9.) My most favorite fruit of all time is grapefruit. I love the flavor and when I can’t actually get the fruit itself, I settle for juice or some other form to get it.”

I actually hate grapefruits and their juice. I think it’s really sour and has a very bitter after-taste. Thanks to those of you who played along!

7 Responses to “bet you would never guess…..”


  1. 1 girlymama July 5, 2007 at 12:10 pm

    Me tooooooooo!

    When I was pregnant with Grace, I had a HUGE craving for Grapefruit juice. I dreamed about it. Ruby Red Grapefruit juice. I wanted some so bad. So I went and bought some and took a drink…

    BLECH!! I almost threw up. What the heck was I thinking? I went right back to craving pizza like a normal person.

  2. 2 fancythis July 5, 2007 at 8:54 pm

    ooh! good to know I’m not the only one. Whenever I say I don’t like them people look at me as though I have 3 heads. Maybe I do……

  3. 3 Vanessa July 7, 2007 at 10:20 am

    Grapefruit is disgusting. I think it’s an aquired taste… as in you have to be 70+ years of age to enjoy it’s disgustingness… a word?

  4. 4 lifelemons July 7, 2007 at 7:10 pm

    I love grapefruit! Especially when you cut it in half and sprinkle splenda on each side then scoop it out with a spoon!

  5. 5 DDTM July 9, 2007 at 10:20 am

    Does that mean you’re changing your blog name to “Lifegrapefruit”?

  6. 6 lifelemons July 9, 2007 at 11:18 am

    Don’t tempt me DDTM, that sounds like a good ideal!!! ;)

  7. 7 Amber July 9, 2007 at 11:58 am

    I love grapefruits too! But only with about a 1/2 inch of brown sugar caked on top…LOL!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


