can you guess?

So, I’m supposed to tell you 9 things about myself, one of which isn’t true, and you’re supposed to guess which one isn’t. Thing is, there’s not much I haven’t shared about myself on here so I’m thinking this could be simple for you all, but here goes…..

1.) I still watch Disney movies from time to time. It’s not just a “Oh, there’s nothing on, I guess I’ll watch Cinderella…” thing either. I’ll actually think about wanting to watch it, and I’ll put it in.

2.) I’ve choked on slushy. Twice. It actually got lodged in my esophagus and when I laughed at a friend’s joke it pushed together and I couldn’t breathe for what felt like an eternity, but was actually only about 10 seconds.

3.) When I visited India with my hubby I didn’t get any type of food-related illness at all. Not once.

4.) I used to steal the calculators that came with purses in random shoe-stores and other places that sold purses.

5.) I actually own season 1 of Laguna Beach. And I’ve watched it all the way through.

6.) Once, at SixFlags, I did this bungee-jumping-type thing with a youth leader and a friend.

7.) I am petrified of heights.

8.) I play The Sims 2. I really get into it too. It’s a God-complex thing.

9.) My most favorite fruit of all time is grapefruit. I love the flavor and when I can’t actually get the fruit itself, I settle for juice or some other form to get it.

 So go ahead and try to figure me out. It shouldn’t be too difficult.

6 Responses to “can you guess?”


  1. 1 Vanessa June 30, 2007 at 8:09 pm

    Well… I was hoping there would be comments already, and I could just agree with lemons. Since there isn’t, a shot in the dark then. I’m going to say number 4 isn’t true. If I’m wrong.. theif. :)

  2. 2 Vanessa June 30, 2007 at 8:12 pm

    PS
    I think you might want to turn on word verification for your comments. I have you on RSS, and you’ve had some weird comments lately that I think are spam. For example: https://sunnysideoflife.wordpress.com/2006/08/15/half-up-or-up/#comment-2928.

  3. 3 fancythis July 1, 2007 at 12:24 am

    no such luck! Lemons is on vacation! Thanks for the tip!

  4. 4 lifelemons July 1, 2007 at 9:08 am

    I am stuck on the fruit thing or the stealing. I thought you loved pears so you are trying to trick me! But, I can’t picture you stealing unless it was something you did as a stupid teen.

  5. 5 markalan July 3, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    I am going to go with #7 afraid of heights. – GL


  1. 1 bet you would never guess….. « sunny side of life Trackback on July 4, 2007 at 10:10 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


