unemployment is starting to look good on me

I’m having a difficult time remembering how I used to function with a job. How did I do all of these fabulous things while I was employed? Oh, that’s right, I didn’t!

I’m tan in June which is unheard of from me in the adult years. Usually it takes until about July when my family goes on vacation and then it just fades away, never to be seen or heard from again until next July. Why am I looking for a job again? Oh, right, to live.

Anyway, I had a fun-filled weekend. Actually, all of last week was pretty awesome including 2 beach trips (2! can you believe it?!) and a concert.

That’s what I’ll get to next.

Lemons and I went and saw Eric Church in concert  last Thursday at the Bottle and Cork down in Dewey. Apart from the opening band with whom Borat is a part, we had a blast. Eric and his band really know how to put on a good show and it was quite entertaining.

Did I mention that we were right up front? That’s right folks, the only thing separating me from Eric Church was the stage itself. I could see up his nostrils we were so close. The only time it was a problem was of course when everyone else got sloshed and decided that Lemons and I were just obstacles to be moved out of the way in order to touch his boots/leg/crotch etc. Don’t worry about us though, Lemons all but body slammed one girl, and considering that I’m taller than the average male, I can pull my weight as well.

Speaking of crotches, (that’s an interesting way to start a sentence, no?) I would recommend to all men everywhere that should your thighs rival the size of Paris Hilton you should not wear tight jeans to accentuate them. It just makes you look gay. If you absolutely must wear tight jeans, please make sure that there isn’t a hole in the crotch area. If you’re a musician on stage it just makes for very aukward times for the people who are directly in front of you. Also, if you move around on stage like you’re Mick Jagger on crack (oh wait! he is…..) the hole will inevitably get bigger making for even more aukward times. Who am I talking about? The Band of Thieves. They are the afformentioned opening band. Their music isn’t actually all that bad if you can get passed the fact that their jeans and really, their body types in general are slightly more feminine than my own. Oh well.

Friday morning we left to go to Boston for Husband’s cousin’s wedding. I’d never been to Boston before and I really just loved the city. It’s gorgeous, and I’m convinced that they don’t even have a ghetto. Seriously.

The reception was at the Hyatt on the 14th floor and you can actually see Fenway from where we were. It was beautiful.

Did you know that people in Boston are hard-core Sox fans? Seriously. They live or die by this team, I’ve never seen anything like it!

Anyway, I’m back now, but my week certainly won’t be boring. I’m off to spend the day lounging by my Aunt’s pool and brush up on my reading a little. What a tough life I lead!

8 Responses to “unemployment is starting to look good on me”


  1. 1 lifelemons June 18, 2007 at 9:23 am

    That concert was so awesome! “Mick Jagggar” was out of control with the mic stand swinging and the crotch by his penis. I was terrified!

  2. 2 lifelemons June 18, 2007 at 9:24 am

    OOPS-Should read hole by his penis, I would be scared if his crotch was some where other than his penis! ;o)

  3. 3 R. June 18, 2007 at 9:59 am

    So what happened with the job you interviewed for?

  4. 4 DDTM June 18, 2007 at 10:45 am

    Awkward. Just sayin’.

    And I could have told you Boston people are rabid for the Sox – even some that aren’t really from there or haven’t lived there in 30 years are crazy fans!

  5. 5 Amber June 19, 2007 at 11:51 am

    It DOES sound like you’ve been having a blast!! I loved being unemployed too. Well, not the having no money part – but the living it up part!! Enjoy it while you can (I know you are!)!

  6. 6 cest.la.vie July 13, 2007 at 3:25 am

    “It just makes you look gay”
    “Their body types are feminine”

    I’m not quite sure what the problem is with either of these things.

  7. 7 fancythis July 13, 2007 at 5:23 am

    men should look, act, and dress like men.

  8. 8 cest.la.vie July 13, 2007 at 12:07 pm

    What is the mold for what “men” look, act and dress like? I’m assuming you mean they should conform to male stereotypes?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


