try, try, try, don’t ever give up

We’ll see if this works. I believe you’ve all earned it!

picture-109.jpg

This is Lemons, Em and I early on in the evening. I think it also showcases the blonde-ness really well.

picture-111.jpg

This is a little later, right when dessert came out. Since we wanted her to take somewhat serious pictures we had to let her be goofy in at least one. This is Em, on marshmellow. As a side note, aren’t her eyes GORGEOUS?!

picture-114.jpg

Clearly we’re all a little goofy here, but I must say that Lemons takes a fabulous one-handed picture!

And the moment you’ve all been waiting for……..

picture-112.jpg

I am the left foot on the right. Confusing huh?! Hehe. Ahem, it’s healing quite nicely and I really love it! Go ahead, get one, I know you want to!

So there are your pictures! I hope you enjoyed!

8 Responses to “try, try, try, don’t ever give up”


  1. 1 DDTM June 6, 2007 at 8:51 am

    OK, is it just me, or does it look like Em’s* head is growing out of your shoulder in the first picture? I mean, it’s like you are some strange two-headed, Vera swinging, crazy blonde monster!

    *I presume Em, since I have met Lemons. But I always allow for the small possibility that I’m wrong.

  2. 2 Annie June 6, 2007 at 8:53 am

    I love love love the Melting Pot too!! I’ve only ever been with my husband… once with kids, and one other time with some friends of ours, and then every other time, just the two of us. We got at least twice a year… What a great time!!

    Em does have pretty blue eyes. And you remind me of a friend of mine named Megan… but she’s not the one who blogs like you… that’s Brittny. hehe…

  3. 3 lifelemons June 6, 2007 at 8:55 am

    DDTM-I thought the same thing! I am about to die laughing!

  4. 4 lifelemons June 6, 2007 at 8:58 am

    Okay it is official, I can’t stop laughing and I am sitting at my desk at work looking like a crazy person laughing for nothing.

  5. 5 Vanessa June 6, 2007 at 9:43 am

    It really does look like you two are wearing the same shirt.

  6. 6 girlymama June 6, 2007 at 12:23 pm

    that’s so funny. that’s exactly what i thought – why are they sharing a shirt?

  7. 7 DDTM June 6, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    I’m telling you – they are a two-headed beast! It runs around searching for Vera Bradley bags, eating Fondue, chasing Brad Paisley and spending hours and hours on personal grooming.

    Flee in terror! FLEE!

  8. 8 DDTM June 12, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    Hey – can one of your two heads post a new blog entry? I mean, GH is only 1 hour at 3 PM.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. πŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ 2 weeks ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 3 weeks ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 2 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 3 months ago
  • going for a ride alone in the car.....to the dentist. somehow this isn't as relaxing as i thought it would be. #hatethedentist #whygod 3 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


