can’t say i’m sad to see her go (if she goes)

 The View. Have you heard? Elisabeth is a coward now because she didn’t defend Rosie for her insinuation that we Americans, or more ridiculously, our troops, are terrorists.

Here is what Rosie said, and then what political pundit Bill O’Reilly said in response:

I’m not sure what Rosie was getting at, but it doesn’t sound good. I won’t put words in her mouth though. She’s done enough of that for everyone.

Here is the big “feud” that for all intents and purposes is responsible for evicting Rosie so much sooner than originally anticipated:

And so now apparently Rosie’s bowing out early. She’s supposed to be back today, but we’ll see. I hope she never shows up again, but I don’t think we’re all that lucky.

Update: Rosie really is gone for good. Yay! Maybe I should replace her……

6 Responses to “can’t say i’m sad to see her go (if she goes)”


  1. 1 lifelemons May 29, 2007 at 6:57 am

    Oh. My. God! This chick is a psycho!

  2. 2 Vanessa May 29, 2007 at 9:40 am

    Rose irritates the heck outta me. She’s just plain unbelievable.

  3. 3 Annie May 29, 2007 at 10:15 am

    I wish Elisabeth would have gotten up and kicked the crap outta her… pregnant and all!! Rosie is so full of crap. I wonder how they stacked the audience to keep the applause coming for so long. I’m sure if they had “regular Americans” in there, she would have been booed out a long time ago.

  4. 4 mamadoggylove May 29, 2007 at 10:25 am

    I heard she’s gone for good… I don’t really watch the show, but she has certainly got them a lot of press. I wonder who they’ll replace her with… the View is getting smaller and smaller!

  5. 5 fancythis May 29, 2007 at 11:08 am

    Annie, I couldn’t agree more….

  6. 6 m June 4, 2007 at 11:32 pm

    I think the comment Rosie originally made on The View was that the people who run our country are behaving like terrorists not that our troops or Americans in general are. The comment was a criticism of those in our government who are responsible for starting and continuing our involvement in Iraq.

    The whole View situation is crazy, I think. I wouldn’t air a personal grievance on a TV show, but then again, that’s what almost all reality type and talk show type programs seem to be about these days.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


