random randomness

* I have an interview on Friday for a job that I’m hoping I’ll be a shoe-in for. Not nervous, but excited to feel useful again. Not to say that being unemployed hasn’t been exciting, but you know.

* I’m pretty sure that I’m actually going to school in the fall. For real. Now I just have to enroll.

*I’m also pretty sure that should someone confront you if you do something that has offended them, then you probably have no right to be mad, as you are the one who is in the wrong.

*I love my new hair. Blonde makes me happy. Also, since my new hairdresser rocks and gave me a conditioning treatment, it’s healthier than it’s ever been. I am convinced.

*I actually like my tattoo. No, really. I know you have a hard time believing it, but its true. Try that one on for size.

*The summer makes me smile. I think I will go to the beach very soon. Maybe even Saturday if nothing is going on.

That’s all for now.

4 Responses to “random randomness”


  1. 1 girlymama May 29, 2007 at 7:09 am

    “I’m also pretty sure that should someone confront you if you do something that has offended them, then you probably have no right to be mad, as you are the one who is in the wrong.”

    Let’s add that if you do something to offend someone, THEY should have the guts to confront you directly. Not send someone else to do it. Not that I’ve had this experience lately.

    Where are you going to school?

  2. 2 lifelemons May 29, 2007 at 7:29 am

    You should like your hair and tattoo! You have the right to do whatever makes you happy and if anyone thinks otherwise they can shove it!

  3. 3 fancythis May 29, 2007 at 9:58 am

    i agree girlymama, I’ll probably go to community college to start with.
    I know lemons, I know.

  4. 4 collegegirl May 29, 2007 at 2:15 pm

    When am I going to see this alleged tattoo? I’m waiting…


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


