well, at least we had a date

I went and saw Pirates last night.

I am unimpressed.

I’m not sure if our terrible seats had anything to do with it, but it was very difficult to follow along with and the ending sucked. No, S.U.C.K.E.D. (our seats didn’t have anything to do with that, it was just the writers) Put it into perspective for you? I won’t ruin it for you, but I will say that I just didn’t enjoy it at all. Cpt. Jack wasn’t all that entertaining and they had more of that Jamaican lady in there who is ridiculously hard to understand. They needed subtitles for her in my opinion.

I know you’ll all go see it anyway, as what I have to say has no bearing on any of your decision-making. That’s why I wrote this. ButΒ please do me this one favor; don’t go there with any expectations, at least that way, you will walk in there neutral and won’t feel as badly as I did when you walk out.

2 Responses to “well, at least we had a date”


  1. 2 mamadoggylove May 28, 2007 at 10:22 am

    I’m gonna confess something to you – I haven’t seen ANY of the Pirates movies! So you can tell me what happens at the end… ’cause it won’t ruin anything for me!! :)

    Sorry the movie sucked, but like you said, at least you got a date night!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


