all systems go on missions blonde and ink

You guys, no one told me that tattoos H.U.R.T like that. What the heck?! Where are the people to help you out when you need them?

Ok, but for real though, I do not understand how people get these gargantuan tattoos on themselves. I just got two little Lilies on my foot and I was the biggest baby about it. I’m sure B (the tattoo artist) walked away from doing mine like he wanted to quit the business. I didn’t cry, but that’s all I didn’t do. Well, besides kicking or hitting him.

Did you know that if you take a razor blade, turn it sideways and run it down your skin, that you’ve pretty much had the same sensation as a tattoo? Did ya?! Well, if you have, and you can handle that, (as a side note, you probably need help if you have, that’s called cutting) then go get one because at least there’s something pretty after the pain! Sheesh.

Also, if you want to see what it looks like, go visit lemons because as I predicted, I cannot find the cable thingy which means no pictures for you! Mine is on the left foot though, just so you know.

No pictures also means that for the time being, you won’t get to see the fabulousness that is my beautiful blonde hair! (Except of course for lemons and DDTM who both saw me yesterday) I. LOVE. IT. The girl who did my hair is just adorable and she’s a couple of months younger than me! She was very thorough with the task at hand and I ended up paying less than I do with my former hairdresser! For example, with former hairdresser I would get the following:

Wash
Cut
Partial Highlight
Blow-dry/Style
Lip wax (because my Italian-ness only comes out in the hair on my upper-lip)

That would all add up to about $170, give or take a few bucks.
Yesterday I got:

Color Treated my dark roots (so I wouldn’t have any after the highlight)
Full Highlight
Coloring of the hair that wasn’t in the foils
Conditioning Treatment
Cut
Blow-dry/Style
Good Shampoo (to take home)
Good Conditioner (to take home)
Take-home conditioning treatment
Eyebrows Waxed
Lip Waxed
Eyebrows color-treated (so there wasn’t so much of a contrast between them and my hair)

I paid…..$165. At a high-end salon. Unbelievable. Had I known this, I would have switched years ago! To boot, I got everything I asked for and am not the least bit unsatisfied. Yay! The great part is that she said I won’t need to do all of the aformentioned stuff to myself every time, so It’ll be even cheaper the next time! I paid that every time with my former lady.

The switch is official! I just hope she doesn’t read this blog….

4 Responses to “all systems go on missions blonde and ink”


  1. 1 lifelemons May 24, 2007 at 9:39 am

    I L.O.V.E. your hair and our tattoos!

    If you come to my house you can use my camera cable!

  2. 2 amysultz May 24, 2007 at 5:07 pm

    ohhh you got a tattoo!! i have been thinking about getting one over the past 5 years in chinese- faith hope and love- since china was my dad’s thing. but yea, where would i get it? want to go? hehe

  3. 3 fancythis May 25, 2007 at 5:13 am

    I WOULD go!!! How fun! When are you coming here next?!


  1. 1 i'm back, ya'll!!! « fun. crazy. life. Trackback on May 24, 2007 at 9:48 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


