the closest thing to a job interview i’ve had in months

Today, I’m going to meet the mother of a new youth group girl I’ve been attempting to reach out to.

It’s kind of intimidating. She initiated it and now I kind of feel like I have to impress her or something. What do you say in a situation like this? I know she just wants to get to know the person who will, hopefully, have some sort of influence on her child, but it’s still scary. I even put earrings in my first hole for the occasion. This is huge!

What if she doesn’t like me? What then?

I know I’m making a mountain out of a mole hill here, but would I be me if I did it any other way?

3 Responses to “the closest thing to a job interview i’ve had in months”


  1. 1 lifelemons May 21, 2007 at 11:59 am

    You will do great! You are a extremly caring and kind-hearted person and I know that you will reflect that to her when you meet!

    Good Luck!

  2. 2 DDTM May 21, 2007 at 1:23 pm

    Just mention that you know me…that is usually enough. :)

  3. 3 fancythis May 21, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    thanks lemons, ddtm, you’re a nut!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


