because i’m not one to buck the trend

Weight loss is the thing of the year I suppose. I’ve always struggled with my weight despite the fact that most look at me and say that I have nothing to lose. It’s about me feeling comfortable in my own skin and being happy with the way that I look, and to be quite honest, I’m not. I know that it’s my fault because my eating habits have always been so-so, and my exercise routine is not so, well, routine.

I’m following in line behind those who’ve been honest enough to blog about it and have decided that the “accountability” will actually help me. So, thanks to lemons, pinkrawkstar, and thinking out loud, being somewhat of an inspiration, I’m going to post my progress weekly.

I will start by saying this: I’m 5’10” and I am rather big-boned, so I have no hopes of being the teeny-tiny 130 lbs that Ms. Hilton is carting around. I would like to be somewhere between 140-150 lbs and I do think that’s feasible. So here I go….

 Today is Monday, May 21, 2007

My weight is 173.5 lbs.

My goal for next Monday is a loss of 2 lbs.

Here’s to the journey!

7 Responses to “because i’m not one to buck the trend”


  1. 1 mamadoggylove May 21, 2007 at 9:40 pm

    Good for you and good luck! I think it will help having some blogging friends going through it with you. I’m happy with my weight right now (not sure of the exact number, as I won’t step on a scale), but it will always be a struggle for me to feel comfortable in my own skin, in my own body.

    We’ve all got to be here for each other! :)

  2. 2 fancythis May 21, 2007 at 11:06 pm

    thanks for the words of encouragement!!! :)

  3. 3 lifelemons May 22, 2007 at 6:21 am

    I am so excited that everyone around me is losing weight too! You can do it, I can do somethings with you…but maybe not the kickboxing just yet…that one you can do with Heidi! ;-)

  4. 4 totaltransformation May 22, 2007 at 7:46 am

    Good luck on your weight loss journey.

  5. 5 Annie May 22, 2007 at 8:05 am

    That’s awesome! God bless and best wishes on your road. Remembering that our bodies are God’s temple is a good way to start. We don’t want the temple getting run-down, do we?

  6. 6 DDTM May 22, 2007 at 9:24 am

    I guess I can’t bring you Funyons anymore ;)

  7. 7 Baby Steps May 26, 2007 at 9:00 am

    You’ll do great! You’ve given me great advice and I appreciate it.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 4 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


