i love my girls

Over the last couple of days, I’ve had one of my Youth Group girls over several times to help her write a paper about homosexuality from a Biblical perspective. Surprisingly, it was actually tough to write, but that’s beside the point.

Apparently, there is one dish that I make really well that three of them just adore. So, last night I decided to make it and invited another girl to join us as well. I’ll call them Barbie 1 and Barbie 2. (If you knew them, you would TOTALLY understand, not ditzy, just GORGEOUS, ok, well maybe a little ditzy)

We had a blast. Just sitting around, telling stories, and enjoying one another’s company. I love spending time with them, because they make me feel like I’m still in high school. Perhaps it’s because I always ACT like a highschooler when they’re around. At one point Barbie 2 really let out a good burp and we all burst into a fit of giggles like it was the most hysterical thing we’d ever heard. See? High school!

It was a fun time, something that I look forward toΒ with them around. I just love ’em to death.

2 Responses to “i love my girls”


  1. 2 R. May 16, 2007 at 2:15 pm

    Bet I know which one is which. ha ha


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


