with expectations so high, i can only expect to be disappointed

I had a dream – don’t get  too excited, this will not even touch the bottom most level of MLK’s speech- that we went to the Brad concert and were so close to the stage that I could touch his thigh if I wanted to. (And I did!) I had a dream, that the concert was so void of people that he focused most of his attention on lemons and I. I had a dream, that after the concert we got to hang out with him backstage and laugh and joke like old friends. I had a dream, that we were in our favorite salon (not actually sure where we were) and Kimberly Williams-Paisley was in there with Brad and little Will and we all had a grand time together. I had a dream, and then I woke up.

5 Responses to “with expectations so high, i can only expect to be disappointed”


  1. 1 R. May 10, 2007 at 8:07 am

    Now I’m starting to worry. Are you sure this doesn’t verge on obsessive…….what am I think. This is obsessive.

  2. 2 lifelemons May 10, 2007 at 8:28 am

    HAHAHA! I love it! If only it were to really happen!

  3. 3 fancythis May 11, 2007 at 7:46 am

    you can’t help what you dream!

  4. 4 Vanessa May 12, 2007 at 11:32 am

    I dream about running…. at least yours are more entertaining!

  5. 5 fancythis May 16, 2007 at 9:47 am

    entertaining, or just disturbing? lol


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


