so much for vacation

As if I really need a vacation after all of this unemployed time, but still.

Husband and I have decided to make the big move. It’s not so bad, because I found an apartment complex that I absolutely love, (ok, can tolerate considering it’s just money in the garbage) that’s just about 6-ish miles away from where we live now. It comes with a garage, and its for the same price that we’re paying now! And it has one less bathroom, which I’m actually excited about because who wants to clean more than one toilet?!

So on to the vacation “problem”. Husband just found out that they’re potentially sending him to some course (don’t ask me the name, it’s all military lingo anyway) from June 10-23. We’re supposed to be going on vacation with his family starting on or closely around the 23rd. We have to be out of our apartment by June 30th. The new apartment becomes available on the 25th, which would allow plenty of time to move in, if we weren’t going to be away on vacation.

Are you following me?

Our vacation may end up being very short or completely null and void. My husband, ever the optimistic one, believes that we don’t need to skip out on vacation. I am not so optimistic. We’ll see how this all plays out.

Maybe I should start packing now…….

5 Responses to “so much for vacation”


  1. 1 girlymama May 2, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    You bet your BUTT that you are NOT SKIPPING OUT ON VACATION!!!!!!!

    Seriously. I will come help you pack, seeing as I will not want to be anywhere near this house when the MIL is moving into it.

    Don’t leave me with all the in-laws. Puh-LEEZE!!!

  2. 2 girlymama May 2, 2007 at 12:45 pm

    p.s.

    NEED I remind you that you have THREE brothers? Who both have two arms and legs and are ABLE TO MOVE STUFF?

  3. 3 fancythis May 2, 2007 at 1:08 pm

    ah yes, the brothers. perhaps I’ll put them to use then ;)

    By the way, when are you comin’ to help? hehe

  4. 4 girlymama May 2, 2007 at 1:29 pm

    Beginning of June. Husband will be working his butt off and kids won’t be in school. We’ll plop them in front of your tv and pack away!!

  5. 5 lifelemons May 2, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    Tom and I can help too!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


