the countdown begins

I’ve been making good use of my unemployed time.

With no children to care for, shows like Regis and Kelly, The View, and General Hospital have become part of my regular TV lineup.

You can only imagine then, how utterly ecstatic I was to learn of the news of Rosie O’Donnell’s impending departure.

She’s such a (glory) hog. Sure the ratings have gone up since she joined the show last year, but so has the annoyance factor. She just loves controversy, and is sure to create it if there’s nothing else going on. She just complains about EVERYTHING! (I’m sure some of you feel that way about me, but I’m better ;)

And poor Elisabeth. She’s so sweet, so kind, so charming, so…….Republican. Gasp! The poor girl can’t get a word in edgewise with Rosie running the show. (because that’s really how it is)

Whatever happened to the good ol’ days of celebrity gossip and fashion trends? I deal with enough political issues in my own brain, I don’t need to watch it from 11-12 every day!

I want Star back!

3 Responses to “the countdown begins”


  1. 1 DDTM April 26, 2007 at 6:13 pm

    Maybe that should be your new job – you can be on The View!

  2. 2 lifelemons April 26, 2007 at 9:27 pm

    As soon as I saw that on the news, I thought of you!

    P.S. We need to buy our tickets for BP in Harrington. Tomorrow! Call me!

  3. 3 CJ April 27, 2007 at 12:03 pm

    I agree, not that I ever watch The View. I’m not as political as the next person, I’m more so, but I also think that politics has its time and place. When I’m watching tv that is supposed to be mindless (ie sports, gameshows, cartoons, action movies) I’m watching it because I don’t want to think, not because I want to hear uninformed opinions on current events.

    Except for cartoons like southpark, the simpsons and family guy. They can be political because they manage to make it funny and combine it with fart jokes.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


