the problems keep coming

Every year since I was about 15-ish I’ve been breaking out with these little mosquito-sized bumps all over my body right around this time of year. Ok, well not ALL over, just in places that are very convenient to itch. Like my knees, elbows, hands (yes hands you have NO idea how annoying that is!) butt, chin. You get it, right? Its very endearing to my new husband when I walk around scratching my butt you know. He just loves it!

Anyway, last night lemons and I went out to dinner at Texas Roadhouse, (hold the fabulous rolls and cinnamon butter please, we’re trying to lose weight!) and during the conversation I brought up my mosquito bite problem. (For the record they are not mosquito bites, that would be petrifying)

“Well, they sound to me like hives.”

“Huh.”

“Do they hurt?”

“Well yeah, the ones that aren’t on the surface yet do, the rest of them just itch.”

“Yeah, I think that’s what it is.”

I’m ok with this diagnosis. In spite of the fact that she is no medical professional, I at least know that she has some knowledge of something, right?

That’s good enough for me.

7 Responses to “the problems keep coming”


  1. 1 R. April 25, 2007 at 8:56 am

    Perhaps this is proof that you have not been allergy free all these years, but you have had them and they have manifested as hives all this time. Perhaps if someone actually went to a medical professional and sought thier opinion, they wouldnt’ have been scratching all these years. Its amazing what a little claritin or allegra can do for that.

  2. 2 lifelemons April 25, 2007 at 9:00 am

    No worries, you can get Claritin or Benadryl at Happy Harrys if the hives keep on.

    I really hated having hives, I had them once in my entire life (that I remember anyways) and that has been burned into my memory.

  3. 3 Thinking Out Loud April 25, 2007 at 10:30 am

    I had hives daily for 3 years straight with no explaination. I hope for your sake that they are not hives. As much as I hate going to the doctor I will have to agree with R. Only because if they are they can try to find out a trigger that you may be able to avoid. Secondly they can perscribe Allegra. Benadryl works if you like to sleep all the time but Allegra works better without that side affect. Either way, I still hope that isn’t what it is and it clears up soon.

  4. 4 Amber April 25, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    I’ve had hives before too. If the OTC meds make you drowsy, you might see if your doc can give you a topical cream. That’s what mine did and I found it was way better than taking the meds. Plus, it had hydracortisone (sp?) in it, which helps with the itching immediately. :-)

  5. 5 Vanessa April 26, 2007 at 9:20 am

    umm… maybe try a doctor.. I know I know. Sounds Crazy!
    :) Glad to hear that your hubby’s deployment has gone down. I think it’s terrible to ask reservists and national guard to drop their lives for a year. Harder on the spouses too. They don’t live it everyday like us actives do, so… I think it’d be harder to take. Have a good day!


  1. 1 7a236d09b8a9b4562df021f52da6b62b Trackback on July 4, 2007 at 10:49 pm
  2. 2 indian sex Trackback on July 5, 2007 at 11:25 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


