my perfection is slowly fading

Apart from having a mild bout with JRA, I’d say that I’ve been pretty blessed in the physical department.

No known allergies, no serious injuries, no real weight issues, cute feet with a second toe that is indicative of royalty and darnit, I think I’m “pretty pretty” (this is what my seven year old cousin says about my beauty).

Well, the ‘no known allergies’ part is slipping from my grasp. Last Sunday, I woke up with a sore throat, a leaky eye, and a stuff nose. I didn’t take anything for my symptoms as I am wont to do because I feel like I should let my immune system do the work and also because the pharmaceutical companies don’t need my money.

By Wednesday, I regretted that decision. I only got worse and as a matter of fact, I acquired some new symptoms, clogged ears and a sinus drip in the back of my throat.

ALLERGIES!!!!

Never before have I experienced this, and I don’t know that I’m a fan now that I have.

Because my mother – God bless her – still looks at me as a child, she told my husband to force me to take some medicine. So he did, and I did.

I feel better now, but now I’ll always have an allergy problem. I’m slipping further and further away from perfection and I just don’t like it!

5 Responses to “my perfection is slowly fading”


  1. 1 pinkrawkstar April 24, 2007 at 1:21 pm

    Awwww…I’m so sorry! Allergies are a bitch. I had them terribly as a kid and went through a year or so of allergy shots and have been pretty ok since. Hope that you find some relief!

  2. 2 girlymama April 24, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    I suddenly developed allergies last year! Whatever – sooooo annoying.

    Must be moving s-l-o-w-l-y south. Look out, Lemons! You’re next ;-)

  3. 3 R. April 24, 2007 at 3:19 pm

    Not to be a naysayer, but how did you diagnose allergies? Could be a spring cold…..the symptoms are remarkably similar. I think you should go see a dr. and verify this assumption.

  4. 4 collegegirl April 24, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    I’ve had allergies since I was a little kid and ended up getting allergy shots twice a week for three years. NOT fun. But I can at least breathe somewhat normal now.

  5. 5 lifelemons April 25, 2007 at 6:15 am

    I hate allergies! I think my parents are correct in saying that the older you get the more your body starts falling apart!

    My allergies around this time surfaced about four years ago, blah! Same symptoms as you, I don’t think you have a cold and there is really no reason to see a doctor unless it keeps getting worse, like if you can’t breathe! ;)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


