i know i’m boring. sorry.

I haven’t been around much lately. Oh, you’ve noticed? Yeah, about that……

I’m home all day every day with the exception of my cardio-kickboxing class, which I’ve been going to frequently, thank GAWD. What could possibly be blog-worthy about that?

Sure, I could regale you with tales of more exciting times long ago, but they just make me long for exciting times in the present time. I don’t want to do that to myself.

I don’t know how people do this unemployment thing. It’s driving me batty!

5 Responses to “i know i’m boring. sorry.”


  1. 1 girlymama April 13, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    Well, come visit me!! Husband is out of town Wednesday-Friday!! How about Thursday?

  2. 2 Thinking Out Loud April 13, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    I’ve been a housewife for 5 years and know how you feel. It can get VERY boring! Hope you find some things to occupy you.

  3. 3 collegegirl April 15, 2007 at 2:06 pm

    Wanna trade? It’s gotta be better than going to class…

  4. 4 DDTM April 16, 2007 at 9:15 am

    1) You can do my job for me. That way I can stay home and sleep.

    2) Clean my house. :)

    3) Blog about local events. Things at the apartamento. AP. Rain – whatever.

    4) Remember – work sucks.

    5) Read. (a book).

    6) Have babies?

  5. 5 fancythis April 16, 2007 at 9:19 am

    I am reading a good book actually, but I don’t want to finish it all in one sitting (though I could) then what would I do?

    Also, I hardly think it would be responsible to have children just because I’m bored. PLUS! I’d have to wait some 9 months for the baby to arrive anyway and that certainly wouldn’t satisfy my present state of bordness.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 2 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. πŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


