i shouldn’t laugh, because I live here, but I did anyway

Last night, hubby and I were coming home from a late-night outing only to find that our street was lined with state and county troopers. There were so many in fact, that we had to take the back way to our apartment.

I was of course curious as to what in the world was going on, but I didn’t want to be one of “those people” who are just nosy and get in the way of officers trying to do there jobs.

So, I went onto our local News Journal’s website today and this is what I found.

 I laughed hysterically.

For those of you who don’t feel like reading, here is the gist of it.

Four punks from Philly (because where else would they come from?)  accosted a man in the parking lot about 10 p.m. “pistol-whipped him, stole his wallet and forced him to take them to his third-floor apartment.”

That’s not the funny part.

A good Samaritan called the police, who were there in minutes, and upon noticing their arrival, the criminals inquired as to the location of the back door.

In a third floor apartment!!!

I believe that they are candidates for America’s dumbest criminals.

The rest of the story is basically that they somehow jumped onto the 2nd floor apartment’s balcony and broke in there, but the cops heard it on their way up to the 3rd floor and caught the bad guys.

I think I should be scared because, well I live down the street from these people, and it could have been me, blah, blah.

But it was just too funny to be scared about.

2 Responses to “i shouldn’t laugh, because I live here, but I did anyway”


  1. 2 mamadoggylove April 7, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    There are some people who should just not be allowed to breed… because these are the types of people they spawn!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 4 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


