we shall not discuss it any further

Me: Husband, you may want to go take a look at your car. It didn’t start tonight when I was trying to go to kickboxing.

Husband: Ugh, I hate these stupid cars. Alright, I’ll go check it.

*Long pause*

Husband: Hey babe, usually, automatic cars don’t start when you have them in drive. Just for future reference.

Me: doh!

8 Responses to “we shall not discuss it any further”


  1. 1 lifelemons April 3, 2007 at 6:48 am

    Clearly you can not drive stick and switch back and forth to an automatic! This isin’t the first time you have tried to drive an automatic like a stick! (Cough…Amanda’s Car…Cough)

  2. 2 girlymama April 3, 2007 at 7:34 am

    Done that! Only I made my dad drive out to my work because my “stupid car died.” He got in the car, put it in park and started it right up.

    And laughed for the next two weeks.

  3. 3 Annie April 3, 2007 at 8:29 am

    haha… too funny!! :)

  4. 4 DDTM April 3, 2007 at 9:07 am

    ….and I accused your sister of being blonde on Friday; what was I thinking?

  5. 5 saintrav April 3, 2007 at 9:35 am

    Now that was really funny.

  6. 6 Thinking Out Loud April 3, 2007 at 10:27 am

    That is SO something I would do! LOL

  7. 7 mamadoggylove April 3, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    Oopsie!! I’ve been there!!

  8. 8 Amber April 4, 2007 at 9:34 am

    HAHAHAHA! That is hysterical!!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


