word travels fast, especially when you blog the word

‘Member how I woefully told ya’ll that my husband was being deployed?

Somehow, the internets told people that I hadn’t even intended to tell man! Oh the shock and horror of it all!!! (okay, so maybe I’m being slightly dramatic, slightly)

Seriously though, who knew this little bloggy reached the masses? I mean, what do I have, 6 readers? (Oh, and you too DDTM)

Anyway, I know it sounds silly, what with my having blogged about it and all, but Husband and I didn’t really want to tell too many people about the whole deployment thing. Not yet anyway. I mean, there were some people we actually wanted to tell face to face, which is why I didn’t blog about it until most of them found out. There is one couple who(m) – I never know when the word ‘whom’ is appropriate, Ross Gellar has me all confused now! – we have a tough time getting to see on a regular basis. I’m not sure if it’s because they have 5 kids or what, but that seems like a pretty lame excuse to me, I mean goodness, aren’t we important to anyone?!

So they were 2 people that we definitely wanted to tell face to face. They’re very important to us, and did a lot to mentor us throughout our “dating time”. Imagine my surprise, when, last night the wife calls to check up on me because she just heard the news and was positive that I was an absolute mess. (Does she know me well or what?) Turns out, someone who we haven’t talked to in like, forever, is the one who gave her the update. With some pretty specific, and correct, details.

What the heck man?!

Isn’t this my woeful tale to tell? What is wrong with people anymore?!

Just kidding. I’m not that neurotic, but I mean sheesh, can’t a girl spill her own gossip anymore?

5 Responses to “word travels fast, especially when you blog the word”


  1. 1 Saintrav March 22, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    She did spill her own beans. By posting it for all the world to see.

  2. 2 lifelemons March 23, 2007 at 6:57 am

    Good gossip flies fast I suppose!

  3. 3 pinkrawkstar March 23, 2007 at 5:14 pm

    Yeah, I keep my blog for just me and my blog friends, but I’ve always wondered if anyone who actually knows me in real life has ever found it…..

  4. 4 mamadoggylove March 23, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    The who(m) thing always gets me, too… I’ve finally mastered “effect” and “affect” though, so one thing at a time!

    Anyway, that’s crazy that people found out through your blog! I always wonder who is lurking around my blog… I’m always censoring myself just a little bit!

    Well, I hope that them finding out isn’t too much of a big deal…

  5. 5 Vanessa March 28, 2007 at 12:57 pm

    Ummm… this is making me rethink the blog I have in “edit” form… maybe I shouldn’t bash my annoying neighbors.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


