the first step toward recovery is admitting that you have a problem

Hi, I’m fancythis and I’m a:

Shopaholic

Friends-aholic

Steeler’s Football-aholic

While we’re on that topic, a Ben Roethlisberger, Hines Ward, Troy Polamalu, Jerome Bettis – aholic

Did I mention Friends?

Long hot shower – aholic

Clean – aholic (ok that’s a lie, but I figured I’d throw in at least one “good problem”)

Have we talked about Friends?

What about shopping?

I can get over this you know.

Ooh! I wonder if I could watch Friends while I’m shopping. Do you think its possible?

I also like Country Music.

Ok, maybe like is a weak word in light of the other mild interests.

And Brad Paisley.

And Friends.

And shopping.

13 Responses to “the first step toward recovery is admitting that you have a problem”


  1. 1 mamadoggylove March 20, 2007 at 6:25 pm

    I don’t mean to make matters worse, but if you have an iPod, you could download some episodes of Friends and listen while you shop!

    Just a thought! ;)

  2. 2 collegegirl March 21, 2007 at 9:16 am

    Um, my roommate has all ten seasons. We watched Friends EVERY night for two years before bed. If you quote a line from an episode chances are I can name the season, episode and who guest starred. Are there rehab options for people like us?

  3. 3 collegegirl March 21, 2007 at 9:17 am

    Oh, we also have the Friends trivia game. And know every answer. Including what brand their refridgerator is. [help]

  4. 4 Vanessa March 21, 2007 at 10:18 am

    I like Peanut Butter.

  5. 5 girlymama March 21, 2007 at 10:32 am

    i could watch only friends for the rest of my life and be TOTALLY entertained.

  6. 6 pinkrawkstar March 21, 2007 at 10:55 am

    Friends is one of the few shows that I can sit down and watch, despite the fact that I’ve seen the episode 10 times already. Um, yeah….and shopping? I find things that I “need” ALL the time!

  7. 7 fancythis March 21, 2007 at 11:39 am

    I also enjoy peanut butter. Oh for the love……

  8. 8 fancythis March 21, 2007 at 11:42 am

    Oh and college girl, I’m working my way up to owning all 10 seasons. Right now I own 1-5, but since I’m unemployed I’m “not allowed” to purchase another one until I get another job. There is a loophole though, I recently discovered that a friend of mine has all 10 seasons and so I borrowed 6-10 from her.

    I’m on season 8 now.

    help.

  9. 9 DDTM March 21, 2007 at 12:38 pm

    Put. down. the. remote. and. slowly. step. away.

    The first step to healing is acknowledging you have a problem.

    FA – Friends anonymous?

    Maybe we can get you all in a step down program. Like watching “Everybody Loves Raymond” instead. Or “King of Queens”.

    Maybe you should all just “go on a break”.

  10. 10 fancythis March 21, 2007 at 1:31 pm

    hahahahahahaha. Go on a break. I like that. Maybe YOU need FA too DDTM!

  11. 11 lifelemons March 22, 2007 at 2:21 pm

    I find it hilarious that we usually love all the same things but I hate friends!

    What’s that I hear…..I think there is a lynch mob at the door! ;-)

  12. 12 Jakeyy December 28, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    you should try watching prison break aswell ;)

  13. 13 print flyers April 9, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    I am sure this piece of writing has touched
    all the internet visitors, its really really nice post on building up new webpage.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 4 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


