moral of the story: finish what you start

Well, here I am at my first day at the new job. I’m surprised that I’m actually able to write, but then again, they have to give me a lunch.

I wasn’t expecting my first day to be so stressful. Apparently, there are legitimate reasons why they canned the other broad just to bring me in. She sucks.

I can’t make sense of anything in this office.

She didn’t file anything correctly, and that goes for the financial and employee stuff too. No problem here looks simple to correct, and I’m wondering why they even hired this woman in the first place.

The owner responds to almost every question I have with a shrug, and I’m trying not to pull out what’s left of his hair.

I can do this though. I know I can. I just have to take it one day at a time.

But if you happen to run into the former office manager, can you take a swing at her for me?

7 Responses to “moral of the story: finish what you start”


  1. 1 dcrmom March 12, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    Ugh. Sounds miserable. Good luck!

  2. 2 mamadoggylove March 12, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    Isn’t incompetence fun!?

    Good luck… I hope you’re able to get organized and less stressed soon!

    :)

  3. 3 lifelemons March 13, 2007 at 6:25 am

    Don’t worry, you’re a smart cookie and will be able to get everything straightened out! It just might take a month or two…

  4. 4 pinkrawkstar March 13, 2007 at 2:17 pm

    The first month or two of a new job are always a tough transition period, but don’t be discouraged. Obviously they saw something in you if they fired her to hire you. You can do it! We can all be your cheerleaders! :-)

  5. 5 girlymama March 13, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    good luck! sounds like you’ll be working hard.

  6. 6 Maximus December 20, 2007 at 2:07 am

    I would like to see a continuation of the topic


  1. 1 the most irresponsible thing i’ve ever done; and i kinda like it « sunny side of life Trackback on March 14, 2007 at 9:14 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


