allergic to marriage

Can you be? I believe so, because I’m sick again.

Growing up, actually, for my entire life, I was rarely sick. Rarely. When I did get sick, my mom would nip it in the bud because there were seven of us in a tiny 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom house. To say that illness traveled fast is an understatement.

Obviously, she’d rather drug one kid up so that she wouldn’t have to deal with drugging up another four. Also, Lysol was her friend. Seriously, when one of us showed any signs of being sick, everyone’s sheets were stripped, rooms were dusted and vacuumed, and Lysol was sprayed. In every room.

Anyway, I’m allergic to marriage since I have gotten some sort of cold-ish type thing three times, three times, in the last 5 months.

I think allergic to marriage will be the new irreconcilable differences.

5 Responses to “allergic to marriage”


  1. 1 pinkrawkstar February 9, 2007 at 2:48 pm

    Maybe it’s just that you’re now sharing a house with someone else who is a germ carrier? LOL! Maybe for V-day you should get the hubby a hazmat suit! ;-)

  2. 2 lifelemons February 9, 2007 at 2:58 pm

    That boy ain’t fit, just ain’t fit! Big germ carrier!

  3. 3 fancythis February 9, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    HE never gets sick though! Conspiracy? I’d believe it!

  4. 4 Vanessa February 9, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    Eh… pretty soon, he’ll be asking your parents if they sold him a faulty model. ;)

  5. 5 quietwords February 11, 2007 at 1:28 pm

    I think Angelina Jolie already used that excuse to get out of most of her marriages.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


