i’d rather deal with parking issues

Dear Neighbor Who Doesn’t Know How to Park,

It’s been awhile since we last had a chat. While I was glad about that, all feelings of happiness are now long gone.

When you look at your clock and see 10:00 pm, what’s your first thought?

I’ll help you out here. Mine is, “Oh, look at the time, I should probably get ready for bed now!” This is, of course, because I have a job (if you have any questions in regards to what this is, I’d be happy to explain) that I have to get to by 8:00 am. I wake up pretty early. It takes a lot to make a girl this beautiful, you know.

It seems lately, that your first thoughts upon viewing a clock that reads 10:00 pm are “Party time!!!!” While I appreciate your youthful spirit, (really, I’m like, living vicariously through you) ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR MIND?!

I would like to start by saying that “rap” isn’t even a decent form of the art of music. There’s nothing good about it lyrically, and it really doesn’t require much talent since the majority of rappers couldn’t carry a tune in a bucket. To their credit, they can put together a mean grammatically incorrect sentence.

Anyway. You know about that incessant ‘boom boom’ of the bass? It keeps normal people awake while at a 40 billion decibel level.

I’m a normal person.

Also, I’m sick right now and have a hard enough time sleeping while both of my nostrils are clogged, much less having to deal with all the noise you create.

One other thing. Yelling for seemingly no purpose is unacceptable as well. Especially when it seems as though you are yelling at the wall that separates our apartments for the specific purpose of waking us up/keeping us awake.

I would really appreciate it if you’d come to the realization that you don’t live on a 30 acre plot of land, and are in fact, surrounded by other human beings who, I’m sure, enjoy sleep as much as I do.

While I’m not totally above calling the police in this particular instance, I’d rather not since they have more important things to do, like track down the criminals rappers you listen to, who are more than likely involved in illegal activities.

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter,

Me again.

5 Responses to “i’d rather deal with parking issues”


  1. 1 lifelemons February 8, 2007 at 2:22 pm

    That is utterly ridiculous! I would call the office on them!

  2. 2 pinkrawkstar February 8, 2007 at 6:25 pm

    Yeah, I’d file a complaint with the apartment office at the very least. Maybe even buy a harpoon gun and practice using it on a shared wall between your apartments.

  3. 3 mamadoggylove February 8, 2007 at 7:48 pm

    Ugh, how incredibly ANNOYING! That’s one thing about apartment living – you can’t choose the people living around you. Once this really strange woman lived below my husband and I and she would play this tribal music really loud all day long. She was scary! Good luck with your neighbor.

  4. 4 mel February 9, 2007 at 9:07 pm

    ugh. i do not miss the apartment life.

    we had upstairs neighbors who had REALLY loud sex in a squeeky bed every night at 11pm. then someone would take a shower (again – LOUD at 11pm) and they cooked really smelly indian food all the time, which made our apartment smell.

  5. 5 Vanessa February 9, 2007 at 10:10 pm

    eeeppp… call the cops, anonomously.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 2 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


