my personal best

As mentioned 80 gajillion times before, I am obsessed with all things Vera Bradley.

Remember when I told you a couple of days ago that I was going to go pick up my pre-order?

I didn’t.

That’s right, folks. The person sitting here typing this is a recovering Vera addict. (maybe) I actually took control of myself last week to the point where I recognized that spending that much money on something so insignificant, in this time of possible financial hardship, might not be the wisest purchase I’ve ever made. (there’s always Valentine’s Day, right?)

I’m pretty sure that a celebration is in order. In fact, some friends of mine at church were so impressed with me that I actually got hugs and “I’m really proud of you-s”. Seriously. I never realized before how my addiction was affecting others, but it was. It does!

Is there something that you’re addicted to? You should totally kick the habit because you really don’t know who you’re affecting and how you’re affecting them until you do.

So give it a try. We can sober up together!

4 Responses to “my personal best”


  1. 1 lifelemons February 5, 2007 at 1:18 pm

    You are crazy!

    I am so proud of you!

  2. 2 pinkrawkstar February 5, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    Good for you! What great restraint! I’m obsessed with the color hot pink. I’m afraid I’m only at the admitting I have a problem stage, though, because I spent about $150 this weekend and re-did my ENTIRE bathroom in hot pink. LOL!

  3. 3 fancythis February 5, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    holy cow!!!! I hope one day you get to my stage, then we can go through it together!

  4. 4 dcrmom February 6, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    Good for you! I’m impressed. I still can’t forget about those JCrew flip-flops and that Gap purse. Sigh… Too bad the husband doesn’t read my blog. There is such a plethora of gift ideas out there right now! And just in time for Valentines. ;-)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


