for the love of all that is fashionable

First I would like to start this post out on a completely irrelevant (to the title anyway) note:

Big Monster Company has decided to extend me for another 2 weeks because my job here is not yet complete. (Read: they planned this project out really poorly and since there’s no one else who knows what the heck to do with this crap they decided they better not sever me yet) So, yay!

 Now, on to the good stuff. I would like to point out the irony of my current situation. I will be unemployed in 2 weeks and American Eagle just put out their new spring collection. Acutally, most stores did and I’m in love with, like, everything and I want to buy it all and have I mentioned that I will be unemployed in 2 weeks?

I love the whole Bermuda Shorts thingy, with the cute T and the cami underneath. I mean how cute right?

And what do you think about these flip-flops? I mean c’mon people, don’t they just scream me? I thought so to.

Fortunately, I still have gift cards from Christmas to spend on satiating my shopping habit.

But also, remember when I put my name down on the waiting list for that Vera Bradley stuff? They called and my stuff is in and I just have to buy it, I mean, I can’t just let someone else take the stuff that I had enough foresight to pre-order. No way!

So, with that said, does anyone have a room to spare in their home? I promise husband and I won’t need to stay with you too long. Just long enough so that we can get back on our feet after I go shopping today……..

4 Responses to “for the love of all that is fashionable”


  1. 1 lifelemons February 1, 2007 at 2:46 pm

    “Big Monster Company” would be up a shit creek had you already taken a job elsewhere.

    Please control your shopping, I don’t want to be called to the morgue to identify your body when your husband beats you to death! ;-)

  2. 2 RAV February 2, 2007 at 8:57 am

    you have an addiction.

  3. 3 dcrmom February 2, 2007 at 1:47 pm

    Those are some very cute flip flops.

  4. 4 Vanessa February 5, 2007 at 9:40 am

    I love the bermuda shorts… us tall women can’t go around in really short shorts… too much leg. I love bermuda’s. I’m so glad they are still around after last year.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


