the one where I ramble about many things

Instead of writing 4 different posts I’ll just jam this all into one:

* I love Eric Church. As an artist, I mean. His music is great, he’s quite entertaining in his live performances and he seems to be (because we’re such great friends and all) really down to earth. You know, one of those ‘I’m not gonna let the fame get to me’ famous people. So since I have a myspace and so does he, (It’s fate I tell you!) I sent him a quick message telling him about how fabulous I think he is, the fact that he needs to spend more time touring in the States instead of Canada (because, well, duh) and also about my mini-junior-high-JTT-like crush on him. (I know the parentheses are getting out of hand, but I would like to point out that he is oh-so-much cooler and hotter than JTT, ahem) So guess what? He actually sent me a message back! Like he really typed it out all by himself, and I know this because he was specific to the message that I sent him. He signed it EC, which is like, totally cool and stuff and I know you’re all just jealous because Eric and I are totally BFF now and you want in on this totally exclusive friendship. So anyway…..

*You know it’s cold outside when the water bottle that you accidently left in your car last night is in fact an ice bottle when you go to take a drink out of it the next morning.

*This is my last Friday ever with Big Monster Company. As of next Wednesday, I will join the ranks of the unemployed because not one person that I have given my resume to has hired me. Not one. Hey Eric, if you actually do read this and decide that you need a personal assistant or something, email me because I need a job, and I’ve decided that you do need a personal assistant, so this will work out great! (Also, it’d be great if you commented on this post to prove that you actually did send me that message on myspace, just in case there are any unbelievers out there.)

*Something really funny happened/was said last night while I was hanging out with my hubby, brother and his girlfriend, but I can’t remember what it is so you’ll just have to survive on the knowledge that I thought it was very funny. So you can laugh in spite of the lack of content, ok?

4 Responses to “the one where I ramble about many things”


  1. 1 amanda! January 26, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    hmm…was it when we were caught in an incredibly random and freakishly blinding snow storm and feared for our lives? or possibly when you were driving my car in the wrong gear and decided to come to a complete stop in the middle of the highway to look puzzled as to why my AUTOMATIC wouldnt SHIFT? cuz both were pretty funny/scaring :)

  2. 2 lifelemons January 26, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    I enjoy the randomness of this blog entry, you psycho woman!

  3. 3 Saintrav January 27, 2007 at 10:18 am

    The longer I know you, the more I appreciate that Your husband is a special man that God rose up for the purpose of being married to you.

  4. 4 fancythis January 29, 2007 at 7:31 pm

    i know this, he is the ultimate apple to my orange, or something


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 4 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


