hooker eyebrows

Yesterday, I decided that I needed to re-feminize myself. I used to have my nails done, my eyebrows waxed, and in the summertime, get a pedicure, every two weeks. After the wedding, I just didn’t have the initiative to do all of that. It’s slightly on the high-maintenance side, you know?

But considering the sadness that swallowed my day whole yesterday, (embrace the dramatics for my sake, k?) I figured I’d give it a go again.

As soon as I arrived, the owner made a fuss about how much she had missed me, asked how my mom was doing, and so on. Another lady, one who had “worked” on me before, sat me down in the waxing chair and immediately set to work on my eyebrows.  I just wanted them cleaned up a little. I like to keep them on the thicker side, with a nice, subtle, arch. I was, however, on the verge of a uni-brow, not to mention my eyebrows are naturally very thick, so this girl was thrilled to take some wax to my caterpillars.

After some very mild pain and a quick, but not so good glance in the mirror, my eyebrows were done and she sent me off to have my nails done by my favorite guy.

Finally, an hour and a half after walking in, I was leaving to go home.

Once home, I greeted the husband and made my way to the nearest mirror to get a better look at my brows.

“Oh NO!” I yelled

“What, what’s the matter?” asked Hubs

“My eyebrows, they’re so thin, they’re like hooker eyebrows.”

“Hooker eyebrows? What are they? Well, I think they look really good.” husband replied

“You would think hooker eyebrows look good.”

“They’re not hooker eyebrows babe, they look nice, you needed that.”

“Yeah, well.”

At least now I have a new job prospect if nothing else works out by the end of the month.

Wanna see:

hooker-eyebrows.JPG

7 Responses to “hooker eyebrows”


  1. 1 dcrmom January 19, 2007 at 9:55 am

    Oh my. I’d need to see a before and after, but they are on the thin side. They look nice, though.

  2. 2 girlymama January 19, 2007 at 10:14 am

    OH MY GOSH!!!

    I just got my brows waxed and they are toooooo thin as well!!! We can have hooker eyebrows together.
    ;-)

    they still look good. You should show us your nails and toes too, a la dcrmom!

  3. 3 lifelemons January 19, 2007 at 11:31 am

    You are ridiculous! They are not “Hooker Eyebrows” but they are thinner than normal.

  4. 4 RAV January 19, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    It must be exhausting to always be on the verge of a nervous breakdown.

  5. 5 Lola January 20, 2007 at 9:09 am

    Nothing to worry about love. Pluck away!

    Lola x

  6. 6 rachel c. January 21, 2007 at 3:02 pm

    look! I thought I’d give commenting a try, since you said I could even without my own blog. I love your new eyebrows :)

  7. 7 Cameo December 21, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    They are not too bad. I have seen worse. They probably did that so when you use brow makeup they look really good and a bit fuller. If they left them thicker, brow makeup would make them look WAY too thick. Next time you go to get them waxed, you might want to mention you don’t use brow makeup and stay natural, so you would like to keep your brows on the fuller side. :-) Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 4 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


