ok, weird

So for some reason, I decided to pack up all of my work junk today. I think I just wanted to get rid of all of the clutter so that when I start putting all of the (work)  paperwork in order, it’ll be easier.

It was so depressing. Seriously.

I took down my “wall of fame”, an entire wall devoted to pictures of family and friends, my flower arrangement, three picture frames, a card from my old team when I left the department and moved to HR, and those funny little chain emails that have made me laugh throughout my time here. I packed it all.

Don’t get me wrong, I wasn’t on the verge of tears or anything, but it’s almost the equivalent of leaving home. A home that I’ve had for the last four (almost five darnit, but apparently, almost doesn’t count in the severance package!) years. Four years that have brought on new friends, new lessons, and new experiences.

So anyway, speaking of new experiences, it’s snowing!!! Snow people, snow. (you like the random switch in topic, I can feel it) It’s finally here. I have no illusions that it’ll actually stick, but the fact that it’s falling is good enough for me. A valiant effort on the weather’s part, I say.

That’s really all for now. I’ve had a severe lack of content lately. Oh well, better not to write than to make stuff up just to keep the audience entertained, I always say. Or, just said for the first time…..

4 Responses to “ok, weird”


  1. 1 girlymama January 18, 2007 at 3:23 pm

    i’m sure your job search will be entertaining.

    for us, i mean.

    smile, chica!

  2. 2 dcrmom January 18, 2007 at 4:41 pm

    I’m sorry you’re going through this. ((hugs))

    Love the new face to your blog, by the way. Did you do that yourself?

  3. 3 fancythis January 18, 2007 at 4:47 pm

    yes i did, thanks very much!

  4. 4 lifelemons January 19, 2007 at 8:15 am

    That sucks! I hope you will hear something soon from my work!

    Working together will be awesome!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


